Welcome

I am Lois Reibach, a professional cataloger.  I started this blog in order to give focus to my professional reading.  I have been interested in authority control throughout my career, and I am excited to see the new uses of authority data.  The blog title comes from the Wikipedia article on authority control.  The sidebar will probably be in perpetual beta, but if I wait until it is perfect then the reports coming out of ALA will no longer be current.  I did not go to Anaheim, but will point out reports of meetings within the focus of this blog.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Welcome”


  1. Thanks for putting this together and sharing your thoughts. Authority control is so exciting and receives far too little attention. I posted your existance on my weblog, hope that brings some readers. I’ll be reading.

  2. Lois Reibach Says:

    Thanks for being my first commenter, and for helping to spread the word.


Leave a Reply

